Ännu ett loppisfynd…/Yet another fleamarket bargain…

Denna helgen besökte jag några loppisar igen. För 55:- hittade jag en hel del som ska altras! Först ut i går kväll var en ”pilsner-låda” för 5:- som jag trollade till en ”förfriskningslåda” för sommarens heta dagar.

Började med att tvätta den och förbättra den vita färgen. Därefter skar jag ut vackert, shabby chic papper till delarna som jag ville klä. Jag limmade fast bitarna och lackade sedan med Mod Podge.

 

This weekend I visited some fleamarkets again. I spent 55 SEK and got a whole lot of things to alter. First out was a ”beer box” for 5 SEK. I altered it into a ”refreshment box”,  for the hot summer days.

First I washed it and then I painted it white. Then I cut out beautiflul, shabby chic paper for the parts I wanted to dress. I glued the paper to the box and finished it with Mod Podge.


Slutresultatet blev så här. Denna ska stå på ett vitt brickbord i uterummet i sommar när det är hett, med svalkande drycker i till barnen.

 

The result turned out like this. This one I will put on a white tray table on our porch this summer, with bottles of cool refreshing drinks for the children.


Resten av sakerna jag köpte ser du här. Kan knappt vänta att sätta tänderna i dem. Inte dåligt för 50:-, va?

 

The rest of the things I bought, you can see here. I can hardly wait to alter them all. All these for 50 SEK, that’s not bad, or what do you think?


Kommentera

